Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Search Contributors Update

Lincoln – Today, Governor Pete Ricketts provided an updated list of the donors who generously contributed towards the search process for new directors for the Department of Corrections, the Department of Health & Human Services, the Department of Economic Development, and the Department of Roads. Over the course of the past several months, Ricketts successfully conducted a national search for innovative and forward-thinking individuals to lead these departments.

With financial support from across the state, the Greater Omaha Chamber Foundation hired two search firms to conduct these searches. Potential candidates identified by these firms were forwarded to Governor Pete Ricketts and his Chief of Staff, Matt Miltenberger, for interviews.

Nebraskans from nearly 30 communities from Scottsbluff to Broken Bow to Omaha financially contributed towards the search efforts.

An alphabetical list of donors and organizations along with their home communities follows:

Jerry & Linda Adams, Broken Bow

Deborah Andrews, Lincoln

Ted & Kathy Baer, Omaha

Jud & Denise Baldridge, North Platte

Beardmore Subaru, Bellevue

Bell Family Foundation, Omaha

Scott & Paige Berryman, Elkhorn

Fred & Deanna Bosselman, Doniphan

Mark & Mary Lou Brasee, Omaha

David & Gina Briggs, Alliance

Michael Bulmer, Lincoln

Mike Cassling, Omaha

Ralph Castner, Sidney

Michael Cave, Silver Creek

ConAgra Foods, Omaha

Cox Communications, Omaha

Jerry & Ann Crouse, Omaha

John Curry, Columbus

Joe & Mary Daugherty, Omaha

Jerry Davis, Omaha

Diers Ford, Fremont

Duo Lift Manufacturing Co., Inc., Columbus

First Management, Elkhorn

Bill & Barbara Fitzgerald, Omaha

Todd & Amy Foje, Omaha

Mike Freeman, Ainsworth

Elaine Glasser, Kearney

Miguel & Rebecca Gomez, Lincoln

John Gottschalk, Omaha

Grand Island Chamber of Commerce, Grand Island

Greater Omaha Chamber, Omaha

H&H Distributing, Grand Island

Dr. John & Janis Haggstrom, Omaha

The Hawks Foundation, Omaha

Henn House Dairy, Inc., Norfolk

Steve & Jennifer Henry, Arapahoe

Travis Hiner, Scottsbluff

Curt Hofer, Fort Calhoun

Steve Hornady, Grand Island

Independent Technologies, Inc.

Larry Jones, Omaha

Kaapa Ethanol, Kearney

Herb Knudsen, Ogallala

Adam Koslosky, Omaha

Dennis Leonard, Grand Island

Lincoln Chamber of Commerce, Lincoln

Norris Marshall, Kearney

Robert & Leanne Maxwell, Ainsworth

James E. McClurg, Lincoln

Donald Miller, Lincoln

Angie Muhleisen, Lincoln

Nebraska Chamber of Commerce, Omaha

Nebraska Chapter of AGC of America, Lincoln

Nebraska Farm Bureau Federation, Lincoln

Greg Olson, Alliance

George Parkerson, Omaha

Veronica Penn, Lincoln

Pinnacle Bank, Omaha

J. Michael Price, LaVista

John & Susan Ringsmuth, Lincoln

William & Lisa Roskens, Omaha

Paul Schelstraete, Crete

Schmit Industries, Bellwood

Walter Scott, Jr., Omaha

Jerry Slusky, Omaha

John & Rita Stinner, Gering

Ken Stinson, Omaha

Swain Construction, Omaha

Taylor Oil Company, Inc., Blair

Thomas Livestock Company, Inc., Broken Bow

Norm Timmerman, Indianola

Jim Timmerman, Springfield

Union Pacific, Omaha

Bryan Van Deun, Lincoln

The Vetter Foundation, Gretna

Tod Voss, Pierce

Dr. John & Peggy Welch, Hastings

Werner Construction, Hastings

West Corporation, Omaha

Westin Foods, Omaha

Mike & Brenda Whealy, Omaha

Kim & Jill Wolfe, Columbus