Background Photo Provided by the
Nebraska Tourism Commission
Offical Nebraska Government Website
Office of Governor Pete Ricketts

Three Nominees Forwarded for District Judge Vacancy in the Third Judicial District

The Judicial Nominating Committee for the District Court – Third Judicial District provided the following three names for the Governor’s consideration:  Janice M. Lipovsky of Lincoln, Steven J. Schmidt of Crete, and Susan I. Strong of Lincoln.

The Third Judicial District consists of Lancaster County. The primary place of office for the judicial vacancy is Lincoln, Nebraska. The vacancy is due to the retirement of Judge Paul D. Merritt, Jr.